The Front Office

Scouting report · INTR

João Vitor Nazareth Menin Teixeira de Souza

  • Chief Executive Officer (Global CEO), INTR since 2021src

Chairman's son; at Inter since 2004, CEO since December 2015

—thin record

Not ranked yet

Scouting sheet

as of 24 Sep 2026
Delivers guidance—no promises on the record yet
Answers the question—no call reviewed yet
Capital allocation—company not reviewed yet
Pay design0time only · 3.67% of net income
Skin in the game—no holding or price on file
Age
44src
In the role
6 yr
Promises scored
0
Hit rate
—
Dodges / 100 answers
—
Airtime on calls
—
Every promise, oldest firstno scored promises yet

What to weigh

Red flag 2

  • His pay is set by a Compensation and People Committee on which his father and his sister sit; Inter uses the Nasdaq controlled-company exemption from a fully independent pay committeesrc
  • The officer paid R$48.2m in 2025 (53% of all officer pay) is identified only as 'a relative of our controlling shareholder'; he is the only officer who is one. That figure was R$15.7m in 2024 and R$11.2m in 2023, and equals about 3.7% of 2025 net income attributable to ownerssrc

Watch 3

  • Controlled company: the Menin vehicle holds 78% of the votes on 26% of the capital, and the family sits on the board that oversees himsrc
  • Direct stake is small next to pay: 1.73m Class A shares held outright per his March 2026 Form 3, under 0.1% of the class; his economic interest runs mainly through the undisclosed share of Costellissrc
  • Related-party credit to four entities his father controls totalled about R$275m at 2025 year endsrc

In their favour 1

  • Profit growth under his tenure: net income R$352m (2023) to R$973m (2024) and R$1,397m (2025)src

Career

  1. 2021 – now
    Inter & Co, Inc. (holding company; Inter Platform until 2022)src
    Chief Executive Officer (Global CEO)
    Named CEO of the holding company in the 2021 F-4/A; the June 2022 reorganization moved the listing from B3 to Nasdaq (20F-FY25). Direct reports since July 2023 include the SVP Retail Banking and the CFO (6K-2023-07-05)
  2. 2015 – 2024
    Banco Inter S.A.src
    Chief Executive Officer
    December 2015 start per F4A-2021; handed the bank's CEO role to Alexandre Riccio de Oliveira in 2024 (20F-FY25)
  3. 2008 – 2015
    Banco Inter S.A.src
    Executive Officer (from April 2008)
  4. 2005 – 2019
    Banco Inter S.A.src
    Member of the Board of Directors (from April 2005), concurrent with his executive roles
  5. 2004 – 2008
    Banco Inter S.A. (then a small regional lender)src
    Joined in 2004; role before 2008 not stated

Not located: Title held 2004-2008 not stated in any filing; the pre-2004 MRV internship comes from a search summary only

Achievements

  • Has run Inter as CEO since December 2015, through the 2018 B3 IPO (first Brazilian digital bank to list) and the June 2022 move of the listing to Nasdaqsrc
  • Net income rose from R$352m (2023) to R$973m (2024) and R$1,397m (2025); the bank ended 2025 with over 43 million clientssrc
  • Fronts the 60/30/30 plan (60m clients, 30% ROE, 30% efficiency ratio) and, from May 2026, the 'Rule of 50' target set alongside itsrc
  • Holds 2.84m Class A shares including 1.11m unvested RSUs, plus 1.44m options, and a minority interest in Costellis, the family vehicle that owns all Class B sharessrc

Education

  • Universidade FUMEC (Belo Horizonte), Degree Civil Engineering (2005)src
  • IBMEC, MBA Finance (2008)src

Background

  • Family Son of Rubens Menin Teixeira de Souza, Inter's chairman and controlling shareholder (founder of MRV Engenharia), and brother of director Maria Fernanda Menin Teixeira de Souza Maia; the 20-F states no other family relationships among directors and officerssrc
  • Founder Dynastic control: Costellis International Limited (84.2% owned by his father; he and other Menin family members hold the rest) owns all 115.7m Class B shares at 10 votes each, 26.2% of capital and 78% of votes. He and his father are the 'majority shareholders' party to the SoftBank shareholders' agreementsrc
  • Other Before joining Inter in 2004 he interned at MRV, his father's homebuilder, while studying civil engineeringsrc
  • Boards Member of the Decision-Making Council of Associação Órbi Conecta, a non-profit backing Brazilian tech entrepreneurship, since mid-2017src
  • Legal While he was CEO, Banco Inter settled a 2018 civil action by the Federal District prosecutors (MPDFT) over a leak of about 20,000 clients' data for R$1.5m in donations; the claim had sought R$10m. The action named the bank, not himsrc
  • Other Banco Inter lends to and buys receivables linked to companies his father controls: at 2025 year end R$78.1m (Atlético Mineiro SAF), R$76.9m (MRV), R$73.5m (Conedi) and R$46.2m (Arena Vencer) outstanding, described as ordinary-coursesrc
  • Other No employment agreement with the company; Cayman law lets Inter withhold individual pay, and it doessrc

The promise ledger

No promise on the record yet: the research routine has not scored this company's guidance.

Sources

12
  1. Filing Inter & Co 20-F for FY2025 (accession 0002070979-26-000185): Item 6.A-6.E, Item 7, income statement, signatures · 2026-04-30
  2. Filing Inter & Co 20-F for FY2024 (accession 0001628280-25-020965): Item 6.B compensation · 2025-04-30
  3. Filing Inter & Co 20-F for FY2023 (accession 0001628280-24-019386): Item 6.B compensation · 2024-04-30
  4. Filing Inter & Co 20-F for FY2022 (accession 0001628280-23-014055): Item 6.A executive officer bio · 2023-04-28
  5. Filing Inter Platform (now Inter & Co) F-4/A for the corporate reorganization (accession 0001104659-21-142119): management bios · 2021-11-22
  6. Filing Form 3, João Vitor Nazareth Menin Teixeira de Souza (reporting CIK 1999528), Inter & Co (0002070979-26-000122) · 2026-03-18
  7. Filing SEC EDGAR submissions index for Inter & Co (CIK 1864163) and for reporting CIK 1999528: forms filed through 2026-09-16 · 2026-09-16
  8. Filing Inter & Co 6-K, Ex. 99.1 'New Management Organizational Structure' (0001628280-23-024155) · 2023-07-05
  9. Web search result WebSearch: CSQ profile of João Vitor Menin (MRV internship, FUMEC 2005, IBMEC MBA 2008); search summary, page not fetched · 2026-09-24
  10. Web search result WebSearch: Inter&Co Q2 2024 release 'Reports Record Profit in Q2, Advances 60/30/30 Plan' (GlobeNewswire); search summary · 2026-09-24
  11. Web search result WebSearch: 'Inter Sets the Rule of 50 as the Company's North Star' (Nasdaq press release, 2026-05-11); search summary · 2026-09-24
  12. Web search result WebSearch: Tecnoblog, 'Banco Inter paga R$ 1,5 milhão e encerra processo sobre vazamento de dados'; search summary · 2026-09-24