The Front Office

Scouting report · ORSTED.CO

Rasmus Errboe

  • Group President and CEO; member of the Executive Board, ORSTED.CO since 2025-02src

Ex-lawyer, Ørsted since 2012; ran M&A, Europe and interim CFO, CEO since Feb 2025

—thin record

Not ranked yet

Scouting sheet

as of 24 Sep 2026
Delivers guidance—no promises on the record yet
Answers the question—no call reviewed yet
Capital allocation—company not reviewed yet
Pay design—no proxy read yet
Skin in the game—no holding or price on file
In the role
2 yr
Promises scored
0
Hit rate
—
Dodges / 100 answers
—
Airtime on calls
—
Every promise, oldest firstno scored promises yet

What to weigh

Red flag 1

  • On 2025-02-05, days into his tenure, the new business plan said it would be self-funded, with no new equity raised. On 2025-08-11 the board announced a DKK 60bn rights issue after the Sunrise Wind partial divestment failedsrc

Watch 3

  • Hornsea 4 won its CfD in September 2024, while he ran the Commercial organisation as Deputy CEO. As CEO he discontinued it in May 2025 before FID, with expected break-away costs of DKK 3.5-4.5bnsrc
  • FY2025 EBITDA guidance was cut in September 2025 from DKK 25-28bn to 24-27bn, blamed on low wind speeds and a Greater Changhua 2b delay. The DKK 25.1bn delivered sits at the bottom of the original rangesrc
  • No pay recorded. The 2025 remuneration report is egress-blocked, and three search summaries of his 2025 pay disagree: DKK 9.0m, 10.9m and 18.3m. The 2026 AGM approved the report, but the announcement gives no vote splitsrc

In their favour 1

  • Bought 1,968 shares on the market in February 2025, about DKK 589k at DKK 299.40, in his first weeks as CEO. He also took up his rights in the October 2025 issuesrc

Career

  1. 2025-02 – now
    Ørstedsrc
    Group President and CEO
  2. 2024-04 – 2025-01
    Ørstedsrc
    Deputy CEO and Chief Commercial Officer; registered Executive Board member
    Ran the new Commercial organisation: the three regional CEOs, Global Stakeholder Relations and Strategy/Portfolio reported to him. The Deputy CEO function was discontinued in April 2025 (CA-2025-04-23)
  3. 2023-11 – 2024-03
    Ørstedsrc
    Interim Group CFO and Executive Board member
    Appointed 2023-11-14 when CFO Daniel Lerup and COO Richard Hunter left by mutual agreement; handed over to Trond Westlie from 2024-04-01 (CA-2024-02-27)
  4. 2022 – 2023
    Ørstedsrc
    EVP and CEO of Region Europe
    Member of executive management from 2022 (CA-2025-01-31). The 2025 release lists 'Regional Head of Europe' and before it 'Regional Head of Continental Europe'
  5. 2012 – 2022
    Ørsted (DONG Energy until 2017)src
    Senior M&A specialist, then Head of Group M&A, CFO of the global Offshore business unit, and Regional Head of Continental Europe
    As Head of Group M&A he had overall responsibility for the 2016 IPO and the 2017 divestment and carve-out of the Oil & Gas business. Joined in 2012 per CA-2025-01-31; the first title (senior M&A specialist) comes from WS-lex. Years of each post not stated

Undated in the sources

  • Kromann Reumert (Copenhagen law firm)src, Lawyer

Not located: The years of each Ørsted post between 2012 and 2022 are not stated in any source read, and the Kromann Reumert years (after his 2006 law degree, before 2012) rest on one search summary

Achievements

  • Ørsted insider since 2012: led Group M&A through the 2016 IPO and the 2017 Oil & Gas carve-out, then ran offshore finance and Region Europesrc
  • Stepped in as interim CFO in November 2023 when the CFO and COO left by mutual agreement, then became Deputy CEO in April 2024 and CEO in February 2025src
  • Completed the DKK 60bn rights issue in October 2025 and a divestment programme that raised about DKK 46bn against a target of over DKK 35bnsrc
  • FY2025 EBITDA excluding new partnerships and cancellation fees was DKK 25.1bn, inside the DKK 24-27bn range as cut in September 2025. Net profit was DKK 3.2bn. 2026 guidance is above DKK 28bnsrc
  • Refocused Ørsted on offshore wind in Europe and selected APAC markets and sold the European onshore businesssrc
  • Announced about 2,000 job cuts by the end of 2027, for annual savings of about DKK 2bn from 2028src

Education

  • University of Copenhagen, Master of Law (cand.jur.) Law (2006)src
  • Aarhus University, Bachelor's Lawsrc
  • University of San Diego, MBA Business administrationsrc

Background

  • Family None of the sources read has a family-relationship statement, and none was disclosed. The remuneration report and annual report governance sections were out of reachsrc
  • Boards Member of the Main Board of the Confederation of Danish Industries (DI)src
  • Other Trained as a lawyer: he practised at Kromann Reumert before joining DONG Energy's M&A team in 2012src
  • Other The Danish state owns 50.1% of Ørsted and took up its full share of the 2025 rights issuesrc

The promise ledger

No promise on the record yet: the research routine has not scored this company's guidance.

Sources

20
  1. Filing Ørsted company announcement 'Rasmus Errboe is appointed CEO of Ørsted replacing Mads Nipper who steps down as CEO' (CA no. 02 2025), EQS/Ritzau copy on Investegate · 2025-01-31
  2. Filing Ørsted announcement 'Ørsted implements changes to executive management' (CFO and COO leave; Errboe interim CFO), Investegate copy · 2023-11-14
  3. Filing Ørsted announcement 'Ørsted appoints new Group CFO and COO' (Errboe returns to CEO of Region Europe), Investegate copy · 2024-02-27
  4. Filing Ørsted announcement 'Ørsted updates its executive management structure and appoints Rasmus Errboe as Deputy CEO', Investegate copy · 2024-03-21
  5. Filing Ørsted announcement 'Ørsted adjusts its business plan to strengthen the capital structure ... with a reduced investment programme', Investegate copy · 2025-02-05
  6. Filing Ørsted announcement 'Ørsted expands Group Executive Team and appoints two new members' (Deputy CEO function discontinued), Investegate copy · 2025-04-23
  7. Filing Ørsted announcement 'Ørsted to discontinue the Hornsea 4 offshore wind project in its current form', Investegate copy · 2025-05-07
  8. Filing Ørsted announcement 'Ørsted announces plan for a rights issue with support from the Danish State as majority shareholder and gross proceeds of DKK 60 billion', Investegate copy · 2025-08-11
  9. Filing Ørsted announcement 'Ørsted adjusts full-year EBITDA guidance for 2025', Investegate copy · 2025-09-05
  10. Filing Ørsted announcement 'Ørsted adjusts organisation to strengthen competitiveness' (about 2,000 positions), Investegate copy · 2025-10-09
  11. Filing Ørsted 'Notification of managers' transactions' naming Group President and CEO Rasmus Errboe (details in an attached DFSA PDF, not fetched: eqs-cockpit.com egress-blocked) · 2025-02-17
  12. Filing Ørsted 'Notification of manager's transaction' (CA no. 11 2025) naming Rasmus Errboe (attached DFSA PDF not fetched) · 2025-05-07
  13. Filing Ørsted 'Notification of managers' transactions' (CA no. 25 2025): exercise of pre-emptive rights in the rights issue by Skole, Errboe, Westlie and Ellekrog (attached DFSA PDF not fetched) · 2025-10-09
  14. Filing Ørsted annual financial report release 'A stronger and more competitive Ørsted after a defining year with earnings of DKK 25.1 billion within guidance', Investegate copy · 2026-02-06
  15. Filing Ørsted 'Resolutions of the 2026 annual general meeting of Ørsted A/S' (Remuneration Report 2025 approved; vote split not given) · 2026-04-09
  16. Web search result WebSearch: Rasmus Errboe career before Ørsted (summary of lex.dk: lawyer at Kromann Reumert, Copenhagen; bachelor's in law from Aarhus University; cand.jur. University of Copenhagen 2006; MBA University of San Diego; first DONG job senior M&A specialist, 2012). Page not fetched, egress-blocked · 2026-09-24
  17. Web search result WebSearch: 'Ny Ørsted-topchef køber aktier for over 500.000 kr' (summary: 1,968 shares at an average DKK 299.40, DKK 589,219, reported 2025-02-17). Page not fetched, egress-blocked · 2026-09-24
  18. Web search result WebSearch: Rasmus Errboe insider transactions (summary of TipRanks: bought 14,792 shares on 2025-10-09; holds about 21.70K shares as of late 2025). Page not fetched · 2026-09-24
  19. Web search result WebSearch: Ørsted rights issue October 2025 (summary: subscription price DKK 66.60 per new share, 99.3% taken up through pre-emptive rights, Danish state 50.1%) · 2026-09-24
  20. Web search result WebSearch: Ørsted Remuneration Report 2025, CEO pay. Three search summaries disagree (DKK 9.0m for 11 months as CEO; DKK 10.9m; TV 2: DKK 18.3m). Report located but not fetched, cdn.orsted.com egress-blocked · 2026-09-24