The Front Office

Scouting report · INTR

Santiago Horacio Stel

  • Senior Vice President of Finance and Risks (CFO), INTR since 2023-07src

Ex-Morgan Stanley banker on Inter's IPO; CFO since July 2023

—thin record

Not ranked yet

Scouting sheet

as of 24 Sep 2026
Delivers guidance—no promises on the record yet
Answers the question—no call reviewed yet
Capital allocation—company not reviewed yet
Pay design—time only
Skin in the game—no holding or price on file
Age
47src
In the role
3 yr
Promises scored
0
Hit rate
—
Dodges / 100 answers
—
Airtime on calls
—
Every promise, oldest firstno scored promises yet

What to weigh

Watch 4

  • His pay is not disclosed. Cayman law allows Inter to withhold per-person pay; the 20-F gives only an average officer pay of R$9.92m for 2025 and a range of R$2.1m to R$48.2msrc
  • Owns no Class A shares outright: his Form 3 lists only 286,044 unvested RSUs and 34,375 options at R$15.50src
  • Filed Form 144 notices to sell 44,641 (March 2025), 28,112 (August 2025) and 50,438 (February 2026) shares received in the 2022 exchange of Banco Inter shares, through Inter&Co Securities; his Form 3 a month after the last one showed no shares held outrightsrc
  • Came to the CFO seat from Inter's own IPO adviser (Morgan Stanley), having joined in 2022 as strategy and IR head; no prior CFO or controller role is disclosedsrc

Career

  1. 2023 – now
    Inter & Co, Inc.src
    Senior Vice President of Finance and Risks (CFO)
  2. 2022 – 2023
    Inter & Co, Inc.src
    Chief Strategy and Investor Relations Officer
    The FY2021 20-F (May 2022) said the new US-based investor-relations department would be led by him (20F-FY21)
  3. 2012 – 2022
    Morgan Stanley (Investment Banking Division, New York)src
    Banker advising Latin American financial institutions on M&A, debt and equity deals, including Banco Inter's IPO
    The 20-F says '10 years'; the start and end years are inferred from Barclays ending in 2012 and Inter starting in 2022. Title not stated
  4. 2011 – 2012
    Barclays Capitalsrc
    Role not stated
  5. 2004 – 2009
    Itaúsrc
    Role not stated

Not located: 2009-2011 was the Duke MBA. Titles at Itaú, Barclays and Morgan Stanley are not stated in any filing, and the Morgan Stanley years are inferred from the '10 years' the 20-F gives

Achievements

  • As a Morgan Stanley banker he worked on Banco Inter's IPO, then joined the company in 2022 and became CFO in July 2023src
  • Named in May 2022 to lead the new US-headquartered investor-relations department planned for the Nasdaq listingsrc
  • Runs finance, risk, accounting, treasury, legal and research at group level, reporting to the CEOsrc
  • Net income rose from R$352m in 2023, the year he became CFO, to R$973m in 2024 and R$1,397m in 2025src

Education

  • University of Buenos Aires, Degree Economics (2005)src
  • Duke University, MBA (2011)src

Background

  • Family The 20-F's only disclosed family ties are among the Menin family; there are no family relationships between him and any director or officersrc
  • In the press Bloomberg covered his appointment as the ex-Morgan Stanley banker who became CFO of the fintech he took publicsrc
  • Other Argentine-educated (University of Buenos Aires); on the 20-F signature page as CFO. No employment agreement with the companysrc

The promise ledger

No promise on the record yet: the research routine has not scored this company's guidance.

Sources

10
  1. Filing Inter & Co 20-F for FY2025 (accession 0002070979-26-000185): Item 6.A-6.E, Item 7, income statement, signatures · 2026-04-30
  2. Filing Inter & Co 20-F for FY2022 (accession 0001628280-23-014055): Item 6.A executive officer bio · 2023-04-28
  3. Filing Inter & Co 20-F for FY2021 (accession 0001104659-22-054656): planned US investor-relations department to be led by Santiago Stel · 2022-05-02
  4. Filing Inter & Co 6-K, Ex. 99.1 'New Management Organizational Structure' (0001628280-23-024155) · 2023-07-05
  5. Filing Form 3, Santiago Horacio Stel (reporting CIK 1999388), Inter & Co (0002070979-26-000059) · 2026-03-16
  6. Filing Form 144, Santiago Horacio Stel, proposed sale of 50,438 Class A shares (0002070979-26-000007) · 2026-02-19
  7. Filing Form 144, Santiago Horacio Stel, proposed sale of 28,112 Class A shares (0001628280-25-039662) · 2025-08-11
  8. Filing Form 144, Santiago Horacio Stel, proposed sale of 44,641 Class A shares (0001628280-25-013312) · 2025-03-17
  9. Filing SEC EDGAR submissions index for reporting CIK 1999388 (Santiago Horacio Stel): Form 3 of 2026-03-16 and Form 144s of 2025-03-17, 2025-08-11, 2026-02-19; no Form 4 · 2026-09-24
  10. Web search result WebSearch: Bloomberg, 'Ex-Morgan Stanley Banker Becomes CFO of Fintech He Took Public' (2023-08-09); search summary, article not fetched · 2026-09-24