The Front Office

Scouting report · 8704.T

Takayuki Kanamaru

  • Representative Director, Chairman & President (代表取締役会長兼社長), 8704.T since 2020-06src

Chairman & President of Traders Holdings since 2020; in futures since the 1960s

—thin record

Not ranked yet

Scouting sheet

as of 24 Sep 2026
Delivers guidance—no promises on the record yet
Answers the question—no call reviewed yet
Capital allocation—company not reviewed yet
Pay design—6.24% of net income
Skin in the game—no holding or price on file
In the role
6 yr
Promises scored
0
Hit rate
—
Dodges / 100 answers
—
Airtime on calls
—
Every promise, oldest firstno scored promises yet

What to weigh

Red flag 1

  • Key-person and succession risk: the chief executive was born in 1928 and holds both chair and president titles. The only other representative director is a family membersrc

Watch 4

  • Family control through K Power, which crossed 20% of the votes in April 2025 and is run by the second representative director. Minority holders sit behind a family blocsrc
  • His own holding fell from about 1.45m shares (4.965%) in the year-to-March-2024 yuho to about 0.65m (2.22%) a year later. Why, and whether the shares moved to K Power, was not establishedsrc
  • Director pay more than doubled from ¥112m (five directors, year to March 2022) to ¥311m (five, March 2023) and reached ¥446m for three inside directors in the year to March 2026, of which ¥265m was hissrc
  • Operating cash flow swung to -¥0.80bn in the year to March 2026 from +¥6.47bn, as total assets grew to ¥165.8bn from ¥125.0bn (customer-margin balance-sheet growth not analysed here)src

In their favour 1

  • Group ROE of 22.9% and net income of ¥4.24bn in the year to March 2026, with the dividend raised for a fifth straight yearsrc

Career

  1. 2020-06 – now
    Traders Holdingssrc
    Representative Director, Chairman & President
  2. 2012-07 – 2020-06
    Traders Holdingssrc
    Adviser (顧問); not a director
    Isao Kanamaru was Representative Director & President in the officer tables for the years to March 2014-2019 (IRB-OFF)
  3. 2009-01 – 2012-07
    Traders Holdingssrc
    Representative Director
  4. 2002-04 – 2009-01
    Traders Holdings (then Traders Securities)src
    Director
  5. 1991-04 – ?
    Daiwa Futures (ダイワフューチャーズ, now Himawari Securities)src
    Director
    End date not stated in the yuho career
  6. 1967-10 – ?
    Daiwa Shohin (大和商品)src
    Representative Director & President
    End date not stated in the yuho career

Not located: End dates of the Daiwa Shohin and Daiwa Futures posts, and anything between 1967 and 2002 beyond those two lines, are not in the yuho career and were not located. What his 2012-2020 adviser role involved is not described. The company site and TDnet PDFs are egress-blocked

Achievements

  • Took the chair and president titles together in June 2020, returning to the board after eight years as advisersrc
  • Consolidated net income went from ¥3.33bn (year to March 2024) to a record ¥4.55bn (March 2025), then ¥4.24bn (March 2026); the dividend rose from ¥24 to ¥40 a share over the same three yearssrc
  • Ran a commodity futures house, Daiwa Shohin, as president from 1967, and sat on the board of Daiwa Futures (now Himawari Securities) from 1991src
  • Holds 777,000 shares, 2.648% of the company, in the FY2026 yuhosrc

Background

  • Family The other representative director, Vice President Takeshi Kanamaru (金丸武嗣), is his relative within the second degree, as the company's 2024 notice states; the exact relationship is not stated in what was readsrc
  • Family Takeshi Kanamaru is the representative director of K Power Co., which reported 20% or more of the voting rights in April 2025 and became an 'other affiliated company' of Traders Holdingssrc
  • Founder Control sits with the Kanamaru family: K Power (20%+ of votes from April 2025), plus his 2.6% and Takeshi Kanamaru's 0.5% in the FY2026 yuhosrc
  • Other The yuho gives his birth year as 1928; an undated interview page calls him 97 and says he has spent more than sixty years in futuressrc

The promise ledger

No promise on the record yet: the research routine has not scored this company's guidance.

Sources

11
  1. Web search result IRBANK officer page for 金丸貴行 (E03819): copies the yuho officer table (title and shares held, years to March 2020-2026), his individually disclosed pay (years to March 2023-2026) and his career 略歴 from the 第27期 yuho, FY 2025-04-01 to 2026-03-31. Used because EDINET and EDINET DB get_directors are out of reach · 2026-09-24
  2. Web search result IRBANK officer list (E03819): copies the yuho officer tables for the years to March 2014-2026 (names, titles, shares held) and the officers' combined holding · 2026-09-24
  3. Web search result IRBANK pay page (E03819): copies the yuho director-pay totals by category (years to March 2014-2026) and the individually disclosed pay (≥¥100m): 金丸貴行 alone, years to March 2023-2026 · 2026-09-24
  4. Data connector EDINET DB get_director_compensation(edinet_code=E03819, fiscal_year=2025): year ended 2025-03-31, 3 inside directors (excluding audit & supervisory committee): fixed ¥161m, bonus ¥55m, restricted shares ¥165m (also shown as non-monetary ¥165m), total ¥382m; 1 officer at ¥100m or more · 2026-09-24
  5. Data connector EDINET DB get_financials(edinet_code=E03819, years=3): FYs ended March 2024-2026, JP GAAP consolidated; FY2026 yuho doc S100YCGC submitted 2026-06-16 · 2026-09-24
  6. Web search result WebSearch: トレイダーズホールディングス 代表取締役の異動(追加選任)2024年5月23日 (summary of the TDnet notice: additional representative director and officer changes on the move to a company with an audit & supervisory committee at the 2024-06-26 AGM; Representative Director Takeshi Kanamaru (金丸武嗣) is a relative within the second degree of Chairman & President Takayuki Kanamaru; Masayuki Niitsuma is managing director over administration). PDF not fetched: egress-blocked · 2026-09-24
  7. Web search result WebSearch: トレイダーズホールディングス 役員一覧 代表取締役 (summary of company-profile listings: representatives are 代表取締役会長兼社長 金丸貴行 and 代表取締役副社長 金丸武嗣). The company's own officer page (tradershd.com) is egress-blocked · 2026-09-24
  8. Web search result WebSearch: トレイダーズホールディングス その他の関係会社の異動 2025年4月28日 (summary of the TDnet notice: K Power Co. (株式会社Kパワー), a holder and trader of securities and crypto assets, filed large-shareholding change report No.35 on 2025-04-28 showing 20% or more of the voting rights, making it an 'other affiliated company'). PDF not fetched: egress-blocked · 2026-09-24
  9. Web search result WebSearch: 株式会社Kパワー トレイダーズホールディングス 大量保有報告書 (summary of K Power's change report No.36: established 2006-08-17, representative director 金丸武嗣, business the holding and management of securities). Filing not fetched: egress-blocked · 2026-09-24
  10. Web search result WebSearch: (新社長)トレイダーズホールディングス 金丸貴行氏 (summary of the Nikkei's May 2020 reports: Takayuki Kanamaru to become Representative Director, Chairman & President in June 2020 as Isao Kanamaru steps down as representative director). Article not opened · 2026-09-24
  11. Web search result WebSearch: 金丸貴行 97歳 先物 トレイダーズ (summary of an undated Peragaru interview page: describes him as 97 and as having spent over sixty years in the futures industry). Page not opened; undated · 2026-09-24