The Front Office

Scouting report · LNC

Adam M. Cohen

  • Interim CFO; SVP, Chief Accounting Officer & Treasurer, LNC since 2026-08src

Lincoln's Chief Accounting Officer since 2022; interim CFO since August 2026

—thin record

Not ranked yet

Scouting sheet

as of 24 Sep 2026
Delivers guidance—no promises on the record yet
Answers the question—no call reviewed yet
Capital allocation—company five-year record: neutral — inherited: the five-year record is mostly a predecessor's
Pay design—no proxy read yet
Skin in the game—no holding or price on file
Age
41src
In the role
1 mo
Promises scored
0
Hit rate
—
Dodges / 100 answers
—
Airtime on calls
—
Every promise, oldest firstno scored promises yet

What to weigh

Watch 3

  • Interim only: the company is searching internal and external candidates for a permanent CFO, so the role may change hands again before the FY2026 results that settle the 2026 outlooksrc
  • He does not speak on any LNC call in the archive (FY2024-Q3 to FY2026-Q1), so he has no public guidance record. The company-set 2026 targets were made by his departed predecessorsrc
  • Interim pay: $550,000 salary, bonus target 300% of salary (pro-rated for 2026), a pro-rated $1.6m long-term target, and a $1.0m retention grant; the RSUs granted 2026-08-24 vest on 2029-08-24src

Career

  1. 2026-08 – now
    Lincoln National Corporationsrc
    Interim Chief Financial Officer (with CAO and Treasurer)
  2. 2024-02 – now
    Lincoln National Corporationsrc
    Treasurer (added to CAO)
    Developed and oversees the funding-agreement programme; also oversees enterprise expense management and fixed-income investor relations, and earlier led investor relations (PR-2026-08-10)
  3. 2022-03 – now
    Lincoln National Corporationsrc
    SVP, Chief Accounting Officer
    Principal Accounting Officer signatory of the FY2025 10-K (10K-2025)
  4. 2020 – 2022
    Archwell Holdings, LLCsrc
    Chief Financial Officer
    Holding company of corporate-services, technology and consulting businesses serving mortgage and finance; ran finance and accounting, M&A diligence and investment decisions (PR-2022-03-07)
  5. 2007 – 2020
    Ernst & Youngsrc
    Audit practice, insurance clients only (13 years; last title not stated)
    The release gives 13 years at EY before Archwell; the 2007 start is that count subtracted from 2020, not a stated date

Not located: EY start and end dates and titles are not stated in any source read; 2007-2020 is inferred from '13 years' ending at the 2020 move to Archwell

Achievements

  • Chosen as interim CFO from inside; the CEO's release credits him with tighter financial controls and expense discipline as CAO and with building the funding-agreement programme as Treasurersrc
  • A CPA whose 13 years at EY were spent auditing insurance clients onlysrc
  • Signed the FY2025 10-K as Principal Accounting Officersrc

Education

  • Bucknell University, BS Business Administration, General Managementsrc
  • University of Virginia, MS Accountingsrc
  • The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, MBA Financesrc

Background

  • Other Not a named executive officer in the 2026 proxy, so there is no Summary Compensation Table history. The proxy has no Item 401(d) family-relationship statement in the text searched and no related-person transaction naming himsrc

The promise ledger

No promise on the record yet: the research routine has not scored this company's guidance.

Sources

7
  1. Filing Lincoln National Corporation 8-K Item 5.02, CFO departure and interim CFO (0001193125-26-341190) · 2026-08-10
  2. Filing Lincoln National Corporation 8-K Exhibit 99.1, press release 'Lincoln Financial Announces Chief Financial Officer Transition' (0001193125-26-341190) · 2026-08-10
  3. Filing Lincoln National Corporation 8-K Exhibit 99.1, press release 'Lincoln Financial Group Welcomes Adam Cohen as Chief Accounting Officer' (0001564590-22-008938) · 2022-03-07
  4. Filing Lincoln National Corporation 10-K for FY2025 (0000059558-26-000016), signature page · 2026-02-19
  5. Filing Lincoln National Corporation DEF 14A (accession 0001193125-26-157983) · 2026-04-16
  6. Filing Form 4, Adam M. Cohen (reporting CIK 1917047), RSU grants of 2026-08-24 (0001214659-26-010912) · 2026-08-26
  7. Filing Form 4, Adam M. Cohen, PSA settlement and RSU grant of 2026-02-19 (0001214659-26-002268) · 2026-02-23